Institute of Environmental Planning

Within the Faculty of Architecture and Landscape Science, three institutes, the Institute for Environmental Planning (IUP), the Institute for Spatial Planning (IF) and the Institute for Landscape Architecture (ILA), form the Landscape Group. These institutes are responsible for the following programs:

  • Bachelor’s program entitled ‘Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning’, and
  • Master’s program ‘Environmental Planning’ and ‘Landscape Architecture.’

Additionally, a new course of study begins in the winter semester of 2014/15:

  • European Master in Territorial Development.

All formal information on these courses of study (application, organization, pre-placement training) can be found on the internet site of the Landscape Group.


School of Architecture der National Technical University of Athens

Today the School of Architecture consists of four departments with distinct areas of expertise, where a multitude of teaching and research staff, training/teaching staff with a specialization, technical laboratory staff as well as administrative employees work.

The law provides for a number of laboratories for each department; some are inter-departmental and aim at facilitating a wider range of educational requirements within the framework of our School. Educational and administrative support is provided by the School’s central secretariat.

For more information see School of Architecture


100 Resilient Cities Athens

100 Resilient Cities—Pioneered by the Rockefeller Foundation (100RC) is dedicated to helping cities around the world become more resilient to the physical, social and economic challenges that are a growing part of the 21st century.

100RC supports the adoption and incorporation of a view of resilience that includes not just the shocks—earthquakes, fires, floods, etc.—but also the stresses that weaken the fabric of a city on a day to day or cyclical basis.

For more information see 100 Resilient Cities Athens